Thanksgiving Fun

I will admit I was a little uncertain about how to pull off Thanksgiving in Brussels…the grocery stores simply don’t carry things like turkeys, canned pumpkin, and cranberry sauce. On top of that, we’ve always gone home for the holiday so I’ve never even attempted to cook a bird myself! Thankfully I was able to buy a Butterball bird at the embassy and my mom shipped a box of some of the other staples to us. Additionally, I had the assistance of my dear friend Karen who visited for the holiday – and she is a bit of a Thanksgiving pro! Turkey, pumpkin pie, and all of our favorite casseroles…. we pulled it off and it was delicious! We are so thankful for our life here in Brussels, our friends and family, and most of all the two little sweet faces in our house that bring us unspeakable amounts joy.

Image

 

 

photoImage

Image,

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

