A Birthday in Brussels

 

 

When I told Morgan how old I’d be on this birthday she responded, “wow, you’re gonna be really tall!” Ha! I’ve had a great weekend celebrating with and getting spoiled by my favorite people. We enjoyed a special date night that included some of our favorite treats – Kingfisher beer and chicken tikka masala – yum! One of my favorite presents was a manual hand mixer, I have missed my electric hand mixer and have not been able to find a European appliance mixer for less than 100 euros, which is a lot considering you can get an American version for around $20. It also happens to be an ideal mixer for a tiny chef like Morgan – so she quickly put it to use making birthday cupcakes! Thanks for all the happy birthday wishes everyone!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One thought on “A Birthday in Brussels

Leave a Reply

