Staycation

So how are things in Brussels?  I have been fielding these inquires from friends, and while I wish I could answer that question, we have not yet crossed the pond. Unfortunately a few last minute issues came up with my job that required me to hang back and sort through government bureaucracy in order to be able to work after we are settled in Brussels.  Husband had to go ahead but we see daddy on Skype everyday and we are looking forward to our reunion with him soon!

Fortunately, my parents have rolled out the red carpet for me and my homeless children, and we are enjoying this very special time with them!  It is like living in a full service bed and breakfast with childcare too!  I am also loving my stint as a full time stay at home mama.  It is not easy, but I love every minute with the nuggets.

I have enrolled Morgan in tons of activities during our stay so she has been busy and enjoying swimming, tumbling, and soccer.  Gus and I are the cheering section at all her events!  We are also taking full advantage of warmer temperatures and spending as much time as possible outdoors.  Here are a few pictures of the highlights so far!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

